HIGH COURT OF MADHYA PRADESH, JABALPUR

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred by subsection 2 of the Section 11 of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973(Act No. 2 of 1974) the High Court of Madhya Pradesh hereby designates Judicial Magistrates shown in the column no.(3) of the table below to be the Presiding Officers of the Court of the District shown in column no. (2) for **hearing of cases relating to offences registered by the Special Tiger Strike Force Units(constituted for protection of wild animals)**. The Headquarter of the said designated Courts shall be at their place of posting and their jurisdiction shall extend to the area of the Revenue Districts shown in column no. (4) of the said table.

S.N.	District	Judicial Officer	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balaghat	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Balaghat
2	Betul	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Betul
3	Chhattarpur	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Chhattarpur
4	Chhindwara	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Chhindwara
5	Dewas	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Dewas
6	Hoshangabad	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Hoshangabad, Bhopal, Harda, Vidisha, Agar, Rajgarh,
7	Indore	Chief Judicial Magistrate AND Senior most ACJM	Indore, Ujjain, Khandwa, Neemuch, Ratlam, Mandsaur, Dhar, Barwani, Khargoane, Dewas, Burhanpur, Jhabua, Alirajpur,
8	Jabalpur	Chief Judicial Magistrate AND Senior most ACJM	Jabalpur, Dindori, Narsinghpur,

TABLE

9	Katni	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Katni
10	Mandla	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Mandla
11	Morena	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Morena
12	Panna	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Panna
13	Raisen	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Raisen
14	Sagar	Chief Judicial Magistrate AND Senior most ACJM	Sagar, Shivpuri, Gwalior, Damoh, Guna, Sheopur, Bhind, Datia, Ashoknagar,
15	Satna	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Satna, Rewa, Singrauli, Tikamgarh,
16	Sehore	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Sehore
17	Seoni	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Seoni
18	Shahdol	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Shahdol
19	Sidhi	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Sidhi
20	Umariya	Chief Judicial Magistrate	Umariya, Anooppur,

This Notification has been issued in supersession of all the earlier Notification issued in this regard.

BY ORDER OF HON'BLE THE CHIEF JUSTICE

(B.P. Sharma) REGISTRAR (DE)

HIGH COURT OF MADHYA PRADESH : JABALPUR

Endt. No. 2. / 7.6.6. / Jabalpur, dated 22. /01/2019 III-6-6/90

Copy forwarded to:-

- Deputy Controller, Government Central Press, Arera Hills, Bhopal 1. (M.P.) for publication in the next issue of Madhya Pradesh Rajpatra.
- Principal Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, Deptt. of Law 2. & Legislative Affairs, Vindhyachal Bhawan, First Floor, Bhopal.
- Director General of Police, Bhopal (M.P.), 3.
- 4. District & Sessions Judge, all in the State.
- Shri _____ Chief Judicial Magistrate (All). 5.
- Deputy Registrar(Confdl.), S.O. Checker ., High Court of M.P. 6. Jabalpur
- Server Room, Computer for uploading the same in NIC. 7.

for information & necessary action.

REGISTRAR (DE)